General billing questions? Email [email protected]
Important Note: Upon submission of the cancellation form, per our terms of agreement any remaining setup cost balance on your account will become due immediately, even if you previously opted to break your setup cost into installments. If there is a remaining setup cost balance left on your account, your account will not be officially closed until your remaining setup cost balance is paid. You will also receive a confirmation email confirming your account has been closed. If for some reason you do not receive a confirmation email confirming your account has been closed please email ([email protected]) to confirm your account's closer.